Welcome to the Biothreats Response Team Learning Management System!

   

 

News/Team Updates

Funded Virtual Trainings for Biothreats Response Team Members

Biothreats Response Team Members who are non-exempt or professional exempt are eligible to receive straight-time compensation for completed training hours on the Biothreats Learning Management System (LMS). The guidelines to submit for compensation are below:

    • Once a course on the LMS is completed you will be responsible for notifying your timekeeper/manager of completed hours for payroll to be reflected in an upcoming paycheck
    • Unit leadership will receive all training hours, both in-person and virtually completed, in the monthly biothreats finance report for approval before submission

The following parameters are in place for virtual training:

    • Tier 2 Donning and Doffing: The virtual training option is available to team members with demonstrated competence in donning and doffing of PPE following a minimum of 2 in-person training sessions.
      • Team members and Super Users can use virtual training to meet up to 2 of the 4 annual requirements. Virtual trainings must be alternated with in-person trainings. This does not replace the mandatory annual in-person session for auxiliary members; however, auxiliary members may complete this training additionally once a year.
      • Maximum pay for skills-based virtual trainings per quarter: this is in addition to what is detailed above for the Tier 2 Donning and Doffing paid trainings.
        • Auxiliary members- may be paid for up to 1-hour per quarter of skills-based trainings.
        • Team members- may be paid for up to 1-hour per quarter of skills-based trainings. The time allotment for the course will be stated in the course description. This specified course length will be what is tracked and entered for hours.
        • Super Users- may be paid for up to 2-hours per quarter of skills-based trainings. The time allotment for the course will be stated in the course description. This specified course length will be what is tracked and entered for hours.
    • We anticipate the number of courses available on the Biothreats LMS to increase during the spring and summer months. Currently only courses (not videos) are eligible as paid training hours. The current courses available right now include Tier 2 PPE Donning and Doffing and Category A Waste Management.
  • Quarterly PPE Donning and Doffing
    • As a reminder, fully rostered Biothreats Team Members (non-auxiliary) have a quarterly donning and doffing requirement, with at least two of these four annual sessions fulfilled in-person. The other two sessions can be fulfilled via the virtual module on our Biothreats LMS.

 

Calendar

December 2022

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun, Nov 27
  • Mon, Nov 28
  • Tue, Nov 29
  • Wed, Nov 30
  • Thu, Dec 1
  • Fri, Dec 2
  • Sat, Dec 3
  • Sun, Dec 4
  • Mon, Dec 5
  • Tue, Dec 6
  • Wed, Dec 7
  • Thu, Dec 8
  • Fri, Dec 9
  • Sat, Dec 10
  • Sun, Dec 11
  • Mon, Dec 12
  • Tue, Dec 13
  • Wed, Dec 14
  • Thu, Dec 15
  • Fri, Dec 16
  • Sat, Dec 17
  • Sun, Dec 18
  • Mon, Dec 19
  • Tue, Dec 20
  • Wed, Dec 21
  • Thu, Dec 22
  • Fri, Dec 23
  • Sat, Dec 24
  • Sun, Dec 25
  • Mon, Dec 26
  • Tue, Dec 27
  • Wed, Dec 28
  • Thu, Dec 29
  • Fri, Dec 30
  • Sat, Dec 31